through the lens: 2018 WFTDA championships

THE 2018 WFTDA CHAMPIONSHIPS were held in New Orleans, Louisiana and featured the peak of flat-track roller derby gameplay. Ten teams convened to showcase a three-day fight for the Hydra. With everything at stake, the Hydra was won in a stunning final game between the 2017 Champions, the Victorian Roller Derby League All Stars, and the now 2018 Champions, the Rose City Rollers Wheels of Justice. While many were witness to the games that weekend, we present to you a look through the lens of some of the roller derby community’s greatest storytellers: the photographers.

Like what we do? Consider chipping in a few bucks.